Motorcycling New Zealand wish to announce that we will be “calling” the NZSBK Championship after the three rounds that have been completed. Please appreciate that this decision has not been made lightly, we are mindful of the environment we are currently in, we wanted to provide some clarity for you all, and with the unknown impact of COVID-19 to our sport we believe this is the best decision.

We would like to congratulate the champions of each class:

SUPERBIKES  (Provisional)
1st   Alastair Hoogenboezem
2nd  Scott Moir
3rd   Damon Rees

1st   Richie Dibben
2nd  Rogan Chandler
3rd   Dale Finch

SUPERSPORT 300  (Provisional)
1st   Nathanael Diprose
2nd  Jacob Stroud
3rd   Jason Hearn

1st   Corman Buchanan
2nd  Jacob Pierce
3rd   Oliver Cotton

1st   Nathan Jane
2nd  Benjamin Rosendaal
3rd   Zak Fuller

1st   Andy Scrivener & Tina McKeown
2nd  Peter Goodwin & Kendal Dunlop
3rd   Dennis Charlett & Dan Jenkins

1st   Tyrone Kuipers
2nd  Samuel Guthrie
3rd   Madi Berry

Results for the Superbikes and the Supersport 300 classes will remain provisional until technical checks have been completed, we will do our utmost to get these done as soon as possible. We will be in touch to arrange a time to celebrate with our podium champions once we are not longer in lock down, we are as excited as you are to share this moment as the racing has been absolutely incredible this season. We would like to say a huge thanks to all our riders, teams, sponsors, funders, Series Officials and clubs for their incredible support throughout the season – we definitely could not have done this without you.

In regards to riders that have paid series entry fees for Rounds 4 & 5 to MXTiming, please can you email [email protected] with your bank account number and we will process this refund immediately.

We are currently working on dates and venues for our 2021 championship and hope to have this information out to you as soon as possible.

Thank you for your understanding, we hope you are keeping safe at this time, and like us looking forward to getting back racing.

Kind Regards

Grant Ramage
Road Race Commissioner